Skip to main content

Testimonials

“You were a great team and both complement one another. We enjoyed working with you during the entire selling process. You both made this stressful and emotional time easier on both of us.

“Professionally, you are both a Ten! It doesn’t hurt to also have warm and caring personalities. We thank you both!”

-- Dinah and Ed, August 2019

“Working with Susan and Kate on selling my home and purchasing a new one could not have been a better experience.  They are the perfect professionals and did not miss a detail in the planning or execution of both properties.  This included smart pricing, leadership through the process, an abundance of patience and good cheer, and perfectly staging and photographing the home I sold.   It could not have looked better!  I recommend them without hesitation.”

-- Douglas Z., April 2019

“This is our second time working with Susan and one cannot ask for a better Realtor!  She is very knowledgeable and patient which makes the whole house hunting and buying experience way more manageable for busy professionals.  Highly recommended!”

-- Joan J., February 2019

"Susan and Toby were hard-working and offered great suggestions which we implemented for making the home ready for potential buyers. My husband and I appreciate their perseverance and patience throughout the entire process. They navigated well through some challenging cultural constraints and provide a timely response to questions and comments. They gave some good referrals for services we needed for the house sale as well. We are grateful for their help, honesty, and hard work and successful sale of our house during extraordinary circumstances.”

-- S. M., February 2019 

“Susan was our Realtor on the sale of our home in Newton and we could not be more pleased with the smooth transaction and terrific outcome. Susan is a high communicator and very clear and resourceful with taking care of all the necessary things – and there are a LOT when selling!

“She quickly and efficiently acted on any needs we had and her professionalism and experience showed through each and every day. We would strongly recommend Susan as a trusted and knowledgeable agent who knows the market and advises as needed, we sincerely could not have accomplished the closing and sale without her! We were thrilled with Susan and Hammond Residential.”

-- Lisa W., November 2018

“Susan was a pleasure to work with. She helped us navigate a very tricky and competitive market in the Newton/Needham area. During our search, Susan was professional, patient and always available to answer any of our questions.  Never did she encourage us to look outside our price range, but instead guided us to exactly to houses we wanted and needed. Susan is very knowledgeable of the market, the neighborhoods and how clients like to be treated. We loved the house and the area where we bought our house.  Thank you, Susan.”

 -- Evan and Terri H., September 2018

“Susan was recommended to me by my friends and she quickly exceeded my expectations. I was trying to buy a house while I was in another state. Susan helped me screen and preview houses and sent me her comments about the houses regarding location, neighborhood, house condition, floor plan etc. Sometimes with pictures or videos. Susan knows a lot about houses and she has very good taste too. I trusted her judgment on whether a house was a potential buy. This was a huge help for me so I could decide whether I needed to drive several hours to see the house on the weekend. Susan is very responsive to all my questions and very efficient in the whole process, including preparing offers, negotiating with selling agent, arranging contractors (electricians, roofers, plumbers, etc.) to give estimates, etc.

“What distinguishes Susan from others is this: Susan was trying to help me find a home, not just trying to sell me a house. I would highly recommend Susan because she is a highly professional agent and a great fiduciary!”

-- May, September 2018

"My family and I would like to extend our gratitude and highest recommendation to Susan Evans.  Susan has now guided us through two moves; one in Brookline and the second in Newton.  Her knowledge of the market is, of course, beyond solid, but the reason I chose her to buy twice is how well she knew our family and our needs.  We are impulsive shoppers and tend to fall in love with properties at first sight.  Susan really understood the long-term goals of our family and what kind of property would work.  She never advised us to ‘make do’ or act fast because we could lose an opportunity.  She always acted deliberately with our best Interest at heart.  Her thorough research and methodical review of documents made it really easy for us to made decisions.  Even in these two extremely coveted neighborhoods with limited property available, I never once felt pressure to act before I was sure.  She is trustworthy, kind and very patient.  Please accept our heartfelt thanks.”

-- Meredith B., September 2018

"We were referred to Susan by our mortgage broker and we were glad to have her as our agent for both our purchase and sale. She's personable, easy to work with, very responsive, and knowledgeable about the crazy Newton market. Her listing photos and open house got us an offer the first weekend. 

“She worked great with the listing agent of the home we purchased as well. We would highly recommend her and would use her again if we are ever in the market in the future."

-- Marc L., December 2017

"We've worked with Susan Evans to buy 2 condos and sell 1 condo (all of the home purchases/sales we've ever made), and we plan to work with Susan on any home purchase/sale we have in the future. She's the best! Susan's warmth and support were wonderful (especially our first time buying a home), and her honest and informed advice made a difference through every step of the process: prepping our home to sell, pricing our home to sell, making offers to buy, accepting offers. She was really there with us at every step. And we have always felt like Susan is on our side and that we're able to have honest conversations about budgets, questions, concerns, etc., knowing she will always work to do what's best for us. And maybe most importantly, we made a profit on our first condo (which we outgrew), and we bought our current condo for less than we thought we'd have to spend, and we love it!”

-- Mike W. and Kathleen G., November 2017

“Susan Evans was an incredible help in selling my house.  She did considerable detailed research and understood what needed to be taken care of and what should be left alone.  She was familiar with the history of my neighborhood. She knew how to enhance the space and flow from one room to another.

“Susan was a delight to be with and explained matters I didn't understand easily. She appreciated the quality of my home and put a beautiful yellow flowering plant at the front door.   

“It was a complete JOY working with Susan.

-- Marcia Z., November 2017

“Susan is our second Realtor after we started our house searching after my husband's job relocation to Boston from New Jersey. Susan was referred to us by a friend after our terrible experience with the first Realtor. We truly feel so lucky to have had Susan's help to look for our new home in Boston. Before the showings, she always did a lot of homework on the houses that might fit our criteria. To save our time, she sometimes even went out to see the houses for us when we were not available and provided a short list of houses for us to check out when we can. 

“Unlike some other Realtors, Susan never acts pushy while showing houses to us. Boston is a very competitive housing market and Susan successfully helped us place a very strong offer during the bidding war only after the second month we had worked with her. She also strategically helped us negotiate the terms of the contract so we can move in on the date we wished. She is always available to answer questions before and after the house was closed. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who is looking for their new home in Boston area!”

-- Chris J. and Derun L., November 2017 

“Susan stuck with me for every step of a four-year process, including a heartbreaking time when I already had an inspection and almost signed a P&S, and then lost buying a condo. I remember standing under an umbrella in the pouring rain to view properties at least twice. And after four years of looking in Newton, Watertown, Waltham, West Roxbury, and Brighton, I finally got to stay in my hometown of Newton. Thank heaven, and I thank Susan.”

-- Ken B., November 2017

"Susan is a dream Realtor. She helped us to find the perfect home, did amazing research in city hall records to find info the seller's Realtor had not disclosed, and helped us to negotiate a great deal. She always responded right away when I called or texted and often thought of things that I had not even realized I should ask her to find. Susan was equally masterful in helping us to sell our old home. We had the house on the market for one weekend and we received multiple offers over the asking price! On top of that, she is lovely. She is warm, patient, persistent, professional, and low key, the perfect combination!”

-- Alison F. and Eric S., November 2017

“We were under a deadline to find a home in Brookline before school started, and Susan was instrumental in helping us achieve that mission.

“Although inventory was low at the time we were looking, Susan sent us listings in the area as soon as they appeared and regularly followed up.

“When we did narrow in on a house,Susan and her partners were very helpful in the negotiations."

-- Chris E., September 2016

“One of our best investments has been the purchase of a Beacon Street condominium professionally brokered by Hammond agent, Susan Evans.  Buying prime real estate in a seller's market with multiple offers meant having to move swiftly and wisely. Susan's smart market understanding of the property and well-thought strategy prepared us to present a competitive offer. Our offer was accepted from a stack of four others and free from additional bids. Susan followed through the inspection and P&S with close attention to detail and careful consideration of our best interests. Readily available to address time-sensitive issues, Susan promptly replied to emails and voicemails. The closing was seamless with Susan in attendance. Whether you are a buyer or seller of a home, condominium or investment property, you can depend on Susan to professionally handle your transaction.”

-- Geraldine W., September 2016

“I worked with Susan both in buying and, two years later, in selling my home in Newton Center, and I cannot imagine a better experience.  Susan was knowledgeable when we were touring prospective homes, and spent a lot of time helping me find a house I loved.  Because I was moving from out-of-state, her enthusiasm and love of the area and its homes was particularly welcome. She was hugely helpful in making the purchase transaction go smoothly, and accommodated my busy work schedule.  When I was relocated for work, Susan pulled together a beautiful prospectus of my house, arranging to put my house on the market with minimum inconvenience to me.  She created a spreadsheet comparing the multiple offers across all relevant dimensions, her hard work making it all easy for me.  I have no hesitation in recommending her highly.”

-- Anna M., August 2016

"My experience working with Susan Evans was more than great! Susan has all the patience in the world and is very honest. It took us about a year to find the home we finally settled with and Susan guided us with care and honesty throughout the whole year. I am very thankful and would definitely work with Susan again."

-- Riseon  K., August 2016

"When we sold our Newton home, Susan Evans was the listing agent, and we could not have been in better hands. Her extraordinary care, attention to detail, and just plain hard work, were evident from start to finish. Susan is so conscientious and peerless with her follow-up, we felt comfortable every step of the way, and utterly confident in a great outcome."

-- Allison D., August 2016

“I connected with Susan when I was looking to buy my first home, so I was completely new to the process. From day 1, Susan helped me learn everything I needed to know about the home-buying process. She was constantly available to answer questions. She came to open houses with me -- on evenings and weekends. And especially during the times when I was choosing whether to make an offer and how much to offer, I didn't doubt for a moment that she always had my best interest in mind. I've been living in my condo for 2 years and couldn't be happier. And whenever I decide to sell my home and look for a new place, I will absolutely be working with Susan again."

-- Mike W., August 2016

“Susan was the absolutely best part of our home search! She did an excellent job of identifying the properties we should see. As first-time home buyers, her knowledge of the process and different properties was invaluable. In addition to her depth of knowledge, she made viewing houses fun and her positivity helped us through the ups and downs of finding our first home. We'd strongly recommend Susan to anyone!”

-- Allison L., August 2016

"After trying to do a ‘do-it-myself’ home search because of the un-ease of working agents who felt too savvy for my comfort, Susan was a breath of fresh air and comfort and assistance and knowledge.  Her affable and down to earth manner, as well as the support of her office's entire team turned my angst about my first home-buying experience into the pleasure of seeing what the market offered and then landing on something that was perfect.  I could not have been happier with the service and comfort that Susan and Hammond provided.  There is no doubt that she's my go to person should I be in the buying or selling market in the future."

-- Adam R., August 2016

“Susan was instrumental in helping us sell our condo in Watertown and everything went smoothly from start to finish. She knows the market very well and her comps analysis helped us decide on a well-supported asking price. Susan then handled the listing, showing, receipt of offer and subsequent closing in a very professional and transparent manner.”

-- Alex and Roxy I., July 2016